Somebody

Standard

I can’t begin to tell you how thrilled I am to see new episodes of the show! Having Mulder and Scully back on the screen is absolutely wonderful to watch. Although the characters are beaten down and aren’t together the way I’d like them to be, I think it’s realistic for them to be like this after all they’ve been through. I also think it’s great material for fanfic writers.:)

Of the two episodes so far, I enjoyed Founders Mutation more. It was an actual case, it had a great opening teaser, an emotional punch to the gut final scene, and it gave us some insight into how both Mulder and Scully have been feeling about not having William in their lives.  Over time, we’ve sort of gotten bits and pieces about how Scully feels about it, but this was really the first time we’ve gotten some insight into the pain Mulder’s been feeling about losing their child. I loved the scenes of him envisioning what it might have been like to be a father to William and the end scene of him sitting all alone at the kitchen table with a photo of his son really got to me…which is why I wrote this little tale. I hope you like it.

Susan

Somebody

Leave a Reply

