Moving on…

Standard

Hello Readers–

For 16 years now, I’ve written X-Files stories. For 11 of those years, I’ve posted and stored my stories at my site: http://possibilities.bravehost.com/, but now I’m ready to move onto something smaller…and simpler, hopefully. Although I still love The X-Files and adore Mulder and Scully, I just don’t have the time or motivation to write all the time the way I used to. That being said, I will be closing down my site in August and using this blog instead. Consequently, if there’s something on the site that you want to save, now would be the time to do it.

One of the things I really enjoy doing is talking about how and why I come up with the stories I write…what inspires me, what makes me angry, what makes me feel like a mushy puddle of love, what makes me want to change what I see on the show…and that is what I would like this blog to be. Along with sharing my stories, I’d like to share *why* I chose to write them. It is my goal to gradually repost many (but not all) of the stories I currently have at my site to this blog and give you my “author’s notes” about each one as I repost it, and maybe in doing so, some of the stories and memories may kick me into gear and inspire me to start writing some more new stuff. <g>

Anyway, I hope that you’ll come along with me on this journey and enjoy reading these stories and vignettes as much as I enjoyed writing them, and if you’d like to share your thoughts with me about anything related to my stories or the show, that would be wonderful.

Susan

Leave a Reply

